Board of County Commissioners

  1. Clint Didier

    Clint Didier

    Chair of the Board, Commissioner for District 3
    Additional Phone: 509-412-4022

  1. Rocky Mullen

    Rocky Mullen

    Chair Pro-Tem, Commissioner for District 2
    Additional Phone: 509-975-8000

  1. Brad Peck

    Brad Peck

    Board Member, Commissioner for District 1
    Additional Phone: 509-492-8278



  • Setting the amount of county taxes and authorizing payment of county bills. The Commissioners adopt a yearly budget.
  • Care of county public buildings and other county property.
  • County roads.
  • Defending all actions for and against the county.
  • Making laws for the county. In Franklin County, most laws are adopted by ordinance and are included in the Franklin County Code. Franklin County laws include fire codes, boating regulations, burning regulations, business registration, development regulations, planning codes, building codes, plumbing codes, and electrical codes, Franklin County Right to Farm ordinance, litter control, noise control, sales and use taxes, solid waste laws, and speed limits on county roads.
  •  Setting county policies.
  • Serving on other boards such as the Franklin County Disability Board, Benton-Franklin Health District, Ben Franklin Transit, Emergency Management Board, Columbia Basin Ground Water Management Area (GWMA) and Workforce Development Council.
  • The Commissioners are responsible for the administration of all non-elected departments in the county.

Public Notice

May 31, 2022 Investigative Report (PDF).